Summer liver salad

Just a quick note to let you know that I’m back from my holidays🙂 I had lot’s of fun sightseeing, hiking in the mountains and visiting my family, a real pity it’s already over. But there is a good news too: just 6 weeks till the second part of my holidays😉 Life is good (particularly in the summer😉 ). Now I have to look through hundreds of pics I made, get back to working mode and make one million of other things. Huh, it’s so easy to get used to lazynes, but somehow getting adjusted to regular working mode is a total nightmare. Anyway, I have to try to organise my life again and I leave you with this delicious recipe that I have found on Tatter’s blog. Enjoy!

INGREDIENTS:

3 tbsp oil
handfull of croutons
3 handfulls of watercress
2 handfulls of salad mix
500g poultry livers, cut into pieces (I used a piece of veal liver)
12 pancetta slices, finely cut
125ml Marsala or sherry
1 tbsp french mustard
1 tbsp of torned sage leaves (or as in my case a whole bunch😉 )
salt and black pepper

olive oil  mixed with herbs such as:
dried garlic, basil, pinch of chilli

1. Heat a pan, add the oil. Fry pancetta till nicely brown and crunchy. Set aside.

2. Add liver pieces to the pan. Fry for several minutes. Set aside. Add sherry to the pan and heat for 1-2 min to reduce the liquid in half. Add mustard, sage, salt and pepper. Add liver pieces again. Mix them well to coat in the liquid and put the pan off the heat.

3.  Arrange salads and watercress on the plates. Put the liver pieces on top and sprinkle with pancetta.

4. Drizzle a bit of oil with herbal mix onto croutons and scatter them on the plate. Season with rest of sherry sauce and olive oil mixture.

2 thoughts on “Summer liver salad

Leave a Reply

