Refreshing summer salad

Hello everybody! No no, I haven’t abandoned my blog, neither have I been too lazy to write ;) It just so happens that I was  in Washington DC for several days and had absolutely no time to post anything. But I’m back now together with some cool cooking books and magazines as well as aebleskiver pan (I dreamed about having this one for years!). Oh yes, and quite some pictures too :) To get back into the blogging routine, let me start with something extremely simple we had just before departing. This lovely summer salad is extremely fast to make and really refreshing on a hot summer day. As usual with salads I’m unable to give you any certain amounts, but I hope you’ll try it anyway and enjoy it as much as I did! To keep it really fresh I didn’t use any dressing but a tiny bit of oil would be fine.

INGREDIENTS:

watercress

feta cheese, cut in small cubes

watermelon, cut in cubes

peas, fresh or frozen (boiled and cooled down)

mint leaves (quite many)

6 thoughts on “Refreshing summer salad

  1. This is one of my favorite salads. I add caramelized onions and drizzle with extra-virgin olive oil. We sometimes top this with toasted sunflower seeds.

    I am a salad junkie and am enjoying your blog.

    • Thank you :) I adore salads as well, actually probably I should start blogging about them more often, cause we eat probably at least 5-6 different salads a week and this is my second salad post only :D

  2. Wow, Washington powiadasz? Zazdraszczam ;)

    A salatka bardzo wiosenna, idealna na teraz! Pogoda nam na szczescie (odpukac…) dopisuje, wiec tego typu dania sa bardzo mile widziane :)

    Pozdrawiam serdecznie!

    • Waszyngton udalo mi sie zwiedzic tylko dlatego ze mnie z pracy tam wyslali na tydzien ;) Wiec niestety wakacje to nie byly ale co nieco udalo mi sie zobaczyc. Ku mojemu wielkiemu zdziwieniu bardzo mi sie tam podobalo, mimo ze do Stanow jestem nieco uprzedzona ;)

Leave a Reply

